Let’s Look At Chakras; The Root Chakra

The Root Chakra

I’m sure you’ve heard of chakras, even if you don’t fully understand them. I thought since it’s such a key component of the spiritual world, I’d take a deeper dive for you. Once you see how important they are, I think it will change the way you look at yourself and life.

Chakras are energy points along the body, we have 100’s, however we’ll look at the 9 main chakras for now. Once you move into higher spiritual practices you’ll come across higher chakras.

Where Does The Word Come From?

The word chakra comes from the Sanskrit language, meaning ‘spinning wheel’. The image here shows you how the energy centres appear as funnels or vortex-like energy points.

Where is The Root Chakra Located

We start with the root chakra, this is situated at the base of the spine, it is red in colour, the speed at which it vibrates & the exact colour is unique to you, everyone’s feel different.

What Is Its Purpose?

The root chakra is all about your sense of groundedness, stability, security etc. When doing spiritual practices, we always ensure that we are fully grounded through this chakra, before we progress to opening the other chakras.

When our basic needs are met – food, water, a roof over our head, finances etc – this chakra will be balanced. It can be unbalanced by any of the needs not being met, or through emotions such as fear & anger. Fears over Covid, a recession or rising living costs is certainly enough to create a problem in this chakra if you allow yourself to be worried about these and other things in the news.

Chakras & Health

When this chakra is not functioning properly, you may have issues with the organs and body parts associated with the root chakra; legs, feet, prostate in men, bladder, colon, lower back, as well as also having anxiety, nightmares & eating disorders. 

Rebalancing The Root Chakra

We can rebalance the chakra, however, we also need to look at the emotions & thoughts as these will send it straight back out of balance if not addressed.

There are many ways to rebalance the chakras, here’s a few options;

  • Energy healing such as Reiki
  • Theta healing
  • Visualisation
  • Meditation
  • Sound
  • Food; eat red foods
  • Clothing; wear red clothes
  • Crystals; red 
  • NLP
  • Yoga

Being out in nature is also really good to ground us and make us feel good, if you can’t get out in nature, don’t worry as you can visualise yourself on your favourite beach or in the woods where you love to walk. The mind can’t tell the difference between real & imagined.

When a client comes to me, I will look at the beliefs they have as these can be responsible for the chakra being imbalanced, I’ll also look at any health issues to see where they are rooted, for instance immune system issues such as lupus, chronic fatigue & fibromyalgia are most often associated with this chakra because there will be issues around self-worth, self esteem & security.

If you have health issues in the area of this chakra then I would recommend looking at what issues you’ve had in your life, either now or when you were younger, these could be the root cause of your issues. As a Psychic Coach I help people to clear the past issues so they can heal themselves. All health starts in the subconscious mind. If you’d like to book a complimentary chat with me to discuss it further, you can book a Zoom chat with me here.

I hope that you’re starting to understand the importance of the chakras now? We’ll be looking at the Sacral Chakra next, make sure you don’t miss out. 

#chakras #coachingwithtracyfance #health #wellbeing #rootchakra


Leave a Comment

Shopping Basket
Scroll to Top