The Chakra System; The Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra 

We’re going to take a look at the seventh chakra which is known as the Crown chakra. This chakra is the third of the spiritual chakras and the last of the basic chakras.

Where is The Crown Chakra Located?

It is located at the back of the head, slightly upwards, towards the top of the head. You will often see the Crown chakra when looking at stained glass windows, it’s the yellow halo that is traditionally put around the saints and of course Jesus. It’s seen as violet in colour.

What Is Its Purpose?

The Crown is our true connection to the Divine. In the olden days monks would shave the top of their head to ensure there was nothing to block their connection to God. It governs the endocrine system; pineal gland which governs sleep, nervous system & pain centre, as well as the spinal cord & brain stem.

The Crown chakra is all about consciousness, ours and the Universal, remember we are spiritual beings having an earthly experience. It has a very strong connection to the first two chakras (root & sacral), between the three centres, they maintain the physical & spiritual flow of energy through the chakra system.

Chakras & Health

This chakra is linked to conditions such as exhaustion, lack of joy, depression, issues that affect the cerebrum, pineal gland & right eye. Also affecting the central nervous system, & our centre of enlightenment & oneness with the Divine. Also influences issues in the spinal cord, brain stem, pain centre & nerves.

When people come to me with issues in those areas, I know that their Crown chakra is imbalanced and that beliefs connected to that chakra need working on.

Rebalancing The Crown Chakra

We can rebalance the chakra, however, we also need to look at the emotions & thoughts as these will send it straight back out of balance if not addressed.

There are many ways to rebalance the chakras, here’s a few options;


  • Reiki
  • Affirmations
  • Theta healing
  • Visualisation
  • Meditation
  • Food; eat violet coloured foods
  • Clothing; wear violet clothes
  • Crystals; violet
  • NLP
  • Yoga

Whatever way works for you when it comes to healing is fine, there is no one size fits all answer in spirituality.

Are you working in a spiritual way or are you very closed off to your spirituality? You’ll need to work on the chakra to ensure it is fully open and functional but at the same time you’ll need to be grounded.

I hope that was helpful? 

Now you also have chakras in the soles of your feet as well as the palms of your hands, these tend to be ignored when people talk about the main chakras. The soles of your feet ground you & your palm chakras are all about healing & giving energy to others as well as connecting to others, why do you think we shake hands? We also use them to feel energy when we touch something, this is where psychometry comes in, we hold an object and pick up information.

That’s the 9 main chakras, now you’ve learned about them it will give you a deeper insight into yourself, your energy & your health as well as being able to do spiritual work. Next week I’ll add another blog to end the series.

#crownchakra #chakrasystem #chakras #healing #coachingwithtracyfance

Leave a Comment

Shopping Basket
Scroll to Top