The Chakra System; The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra 

We’re going to take a look at the fourth chakra which is known as the Heart chakra. The heart chakra is the bridge chakra, the first three we looked at are known as the earthly chakras and the heart is an earth based chakra but also a spiritual chakra, the chakras from this point up are all about the spiritual connection to the God/Goddess/Universe/Source/Divine, whichever word you choose to use.

Where is The Heart Chakra Located?

Situated in the middle of the chest, it’s green in colour, the speed at which it vibrates & the exact colour is unique to you, everyone’s feel different.

What Is Its Purpose?

Your Heart chakra is all about your emotional state, your emotional connection to others & to Spirit. Compassion, love, empathy & forgiveness are all seated in this chakra. A huge part of the heart chakra energy is all about gratitude.

Chakras & Health

When this chakra is not functioning properly, you may have issues with the heart itself as well as the chest area and the respiratory system. In the olden days it would actually say on a death certificate that the person died of a ‘broken heart’ which sounds daft in modern times but I think it was actually accurate, I’m sure we all know people who’ve died not long after a loved one and that they’ve really lost the will to die and passed from a broken heart.

Rebalancing The Heart Chakra

We can rebalance the chakra, however, we also need to look at the emotions & thoughts as these will send it straight back out of balance if not addressed.

There are many ways to rebalance the chakras, here’s a few options;

  • Reiki
  • Affirmations
  • Theta healing
  • Visualisation
  • Meditation
  • Food; eat green or pink foods
  • Clothing; wear green or pink clothes
  • Crystals
  • NLP
  • Yoga

Whatever way works for you when it comes to healing is fine, there is no one size fits all answer in spirituality.

When clients come to me with health issues involving this chakra, there will generally be emotional trauma, this can take so many forms; it may be abuse, it may be loss or a relationship break down, it can be severe disappointment, really anything that upsets our system is classed as trauma, it’s not just the major stuff. If you have had very critical parents for instance, the constant criticism can create trauma. Trauma creates imbalance and creates illness.

Maintaining the chakra system is an ongoing job, it is not a one time thing so having quick ways to check their health state and to rebalance them is key, don’t wait to be unwell before clearing them.

Do you love yourself? Do you allow yourself to feel love? Do you have gratitude in your life daily? Your answers to those questions will tell you a huge amount about your chakra health.

I hope that was helpful? We’ll be looking at the Throat chakra next.

#heartchakra #chakras #healing #coachingwithtracyfance

Leave a Comment

Shopping Basket
Scroll to Top